Quantcast

Memorial Day Service UPDATED

Monday, May 30, 2016 4:42 p.m.

Greeleyville Flag Day was a huge success UPDATED

Saturday, May 28, 2016 4:16 p.m.

A Night to Remember UPDATED

Saturday, May 14, 2016 6:59 a.m.

Williamsburg County and Georgetown County Board of Disabilities and Special Needs hosted a banquet for consumers. The evening included dinner, …

Local Lions Club celebrates 70 years UPDATED

Monday, May 9, 2016 12:35 p.m.

A celebration to remember UPDATED

Sunday, May 8, 2016 9:01 p.m.

Kingstree celebrates Martin Luther King Jr's famous speech "March on Ballot Boxes" in 1966 at Tomlinson High School Athletic field.

Scenes from the Hemingway Shag Festival UPDATED

Saturday, April 16, 2016 5:07 p.m.

Kingstree Little League Opening Day UPDATED

Saturday, April 9, 2016 2:37 p.m.

Photos by Michaele Duke, The News

Annual Williamsburg HomeTown Chamber Awards Banquet UPDATED

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 10:58 a.m.

The HomeTown Chamber outdid themselves in another sold out event.

Hemingway Boys State Runner Up UPDATED

Saturday, March 5, 2016 7:07 p.m.

Lower State Champions - Hemingway Tigers UPDATED

Saturday, February 27, 2016 5:34 p.m.

The Tigers head to Columbia this Saturday to compete for the State Championsip

Hillary Clinton visits Kingstree UPDATED

Thursday, February 25, 2016 5:34 p.m.

MLK Community Service UPDATED

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 7:45 p.m.

Lane Mayor, Charlie Fulton hosted a community service on Martin Luther King Jr. Day (January 18, 2016). Speakers included representatives from the …

A Day of Boeing UPDATED

Thursday, January 14, 2016 1:22 p.m.

Sheriff hosts Christmas Dinner UPDATED

Saturday, December 12, 2015 8:08 a.m.

Williamsburg County Sheriff' Dudley Musier hosts an annual Christmas dinner to the folks at Vital Aging of Williamsburg. Seniors enjoy food prepared …

Kingstree Christmas Parade UPDATED

Saturday, December 12, 2015 8:48 a.m.

C.E.Murray Class 1A Lower State Champs UPDATED

Saturday, November 28, 2015 8:21 a.m.

Kids have fun with STEM UPDATED

Monday, November 16, 2015 5:04 p.m.

C.E. Murray War Eagles beat Lincoln in game one of the playoffs UPDATED

Saturday, November 14, 2015 2:54 p.m.

Veterans Day UPDATED

Sunday, November 8, 2015 1:14 p.m.

2015 King's Tree Trials UPDATED

Saturday, November 7, 2015 4:13 p.m.

C.E. Murray vs East Clarendon UPDATED

Saturday, November 7, 2015 2:53 p.m.

Williamsburg Academy vs Florence Christian UPDATED

Saturday, October 31, 2015 5:12 p.m.

A Taste of Williamsburg UPDATED

Monday, October 26, 2015 10:00 a.m.

Williamsburg Technical College Foundation held a fundraiser October 23. Proceeds will help fund a Registered Nursing program at the college.

Out and about

Thursday, October 22, 2015 10:09 a.m.

Businesses have gone all out to capture the fall colors by decorating their store fronts.

Pig Pickin' Festival 2015 UPDATED

Sunday, October 18, 2015 11:25 a.m.

A view of the flood before and after UPDATED

Monday, October 12, 2015 9:28 a.m.

The News captured the flooded landscape and the courageous people who were part of the recovery.

Friends2Follow
Latest Videos
Upcoming Events

The News

© 2016 The News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.