SCAC elects two new board members and reelects four board members to four-year terms (2015-18)

  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014

W.B. Wilson

The SCAC elected W.B. Wilson, Williamsburg County Councilmember, to a four-year term (2015-18) on the Associationís Board of Directors. The SCAC reelected the following four board members to four-year terms (2015-18): Joseph B. Dill, Greenville County Council Member; Henry H. Livingston, III, Newberry County Council Chairman; Joel R. Thrift, Oconee County Council Chairman; and Ronnie Young, Aiken County Council Chairman.

The SCAC then elected Charles T. Edens, Sumter County Councilmember, to complete the unexpired term of Aiken County Council Chairman Ronnie Young after he was elected SCAC Third Vice President.

The SCAC, chartered on June 22, 1967, is a nonprofit and nonpartisan organization whose membership includes all 46 counties in South Carolina. Governed by a 29-member board of directors elected each year by county officials at the associationís annual conference, the SCAC is the only organization representing county governments in the state.

The association provides a number of services, programs, and activities to county governments and their officials, including: research and technical assistance; education and training; legal assistance; policy development, advocacy, and legislative information; publications, including a magazine and newsletter; meetings and conferences; public information, including an annual directory and website; and financial services, including the SCCWCT and SCCP<.

The News

© 2016 The News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.